Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My experience with cPanel purchase and service from buycpanel.com - EXCELLENT *****5 stars
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

My experience with cPanel purchase and service from buycpanel.com - EXCELLENT *****5 stars

Hi,

First I'll say it's pretty rare that I'll go out of my way and take the time to write a review - usually it's because of terrible service... in this case because of exceptionally great service.

I'm fairly new to unmanaged hosting and had read a lot of reviews and articles on lowendtalk and other sites prior to making the leap.

I've had VPS accounts with bluehost and other companies that were 'fine' but just expensive and not as reliable as I'd like. I know my way around WHM a bit, but far from an expert or even competent in some areas.

I tend to keep about 6 active hosting companies and this is my first venture to this land and chose to start with
VPSDime - might provide a dedicated review of that service later.

Instead of building a system from scratch and comparing it with my Bluehost vps, it seemed a better test to use the same software configuration.

Choosing a cPanel reseller.

The choice was actually pretty easy. Most companies would do installtin and after that you're on your own.

But, buycpanel.com promised Level 1 and Level 2 support (though it's still not quite clear what those levels mean). I was worried that I might get stuck in a bind and have to fork out a bundle to fix a problem - negating the motivation to save money and get better resources.

While my VPS support at bluehost is pretty good. I'm actually blown away by the support provided by buycpanel.com