Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Suggestion of free control panel
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Suggestion of free control panel

Hey all, im kinda new here, I'm gonna get a VPS with ( 4 cores, 2 gb guaranteed RAM+ 2.4GB VSWAP )

I've played around with cPanel & direct admin before, but not others. Im not very tech savvy/linux savvy and I was hoping you could tell me the most suitable control panel for me based on my requirements.

Requirements :
1. I will be running a free linux OS ( any1 so the panel must support a linux os )
2. Make multiple accounts ( like a reseller ), so i can host a few friends
3. Hopefully its very easy to use for newbies ( my friends ), we found DA, Cpanel pretty easy to use

Extra requirements ( with priority listed
1. An online file manager , not FTP so my even less tech savvy friends can do it ( High priority, but can live without it, i will teach them filezilla )
2. If its somehow possible, something life softacolous ( low priority, it will help me a lot more than to install it manually for my friends, but surely can live without it )

Thanks all !

Comments

• CentOSWebPanel (heard from others, never tried), ISPConfig (tried, works but you have to setup everything by yourself - eg no setup script), VestaCP (tried, works) are the best out there.

• I quite like VestaCP. It's quite noob friendly with a clean simple to use interface.

Thanked by 1creep
  • VestaCP

• +1 for VestaCP, also try CentosWebPanel.

• i think vestacp doesn't have a file manager

• mikhomikho Member, Host Rep

@victorqd said:
    i think vestacp doesn't have a file manager

You can install pydio or any other file manager you want.

Thanked by 1vladka24