Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Random thoughts -- Become a domain registry?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Random thoughts -- Become a domain registry?

Just thinking, how to become a domain registry instead of having those messy company out there around and still keeping things messed up.

Any thoughts or references on becoming one?

Comments

• From memory: It's relatively hard to become one as you need a big enough domain portfolio to apply for one.

• 0xdragon said: domain portfolio

Uhm, noob here dunno what's a "domain portfolio"?

• @0xdragon said:
    From memory: It's relatively hard to become one as you need a big enough domain portfolio to apply for one.

That is in case if you want to become ICANN Accredited registrar.

He can become domain reseller with less resources.

• @lifehome said:
    Uhm, noob here dunno what's a "domain portfolio"?

I mean you have to have a number of domains (clients or your own).

• @TheKiller said:
    He can become domain reseller with less resources.

Just thinking where could I get the cost price as a reseller? Do I need a "very good domain portfolio"?