Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What do you use your LEBs for?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What do you use your LEBs for?

dantesdantes Member
edited July 2012 in General

I'm hosting my websites on normal Linodes and Dedi servers.

I'm new to the whole LEB thing, and I can't stop reading this forum since I accidentally discovered it. I get really excited by geeky stuff and all this efficiency thing :)

Anyhoo, I don't know what interesting stuff I can do with LEBs. So I'm gathering ideas :)

I've seen a thread where people were bragging about the amount of LEBs that they own. In this thread it's time to brag about what stuff you do with your LEBs :)

Anyway people, inspire me!!!

-Salute :)

Thanked by 1Amfy

Comments

• BlazeMuisBlazeMuis Member
    edited July 2012

Another "Where do you use your LEB for" thread...

• @joodle said: Another "Where do you use your LEB for" thread...

He's new, don't be an ass.

Welcome to LowEndTalk :)

I think one of the most popular uses is VPN/Proxy.

Thanked by 3Amfy [Deleted User] Taz
  • jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran
    edited July 2012

Also dns, backup, redundancy, and precisely what you use your Linode for. Spend a little time here and you'll soon find yourself running more efficient websites on a faster line than Linode gives you, and you'll cut your bills into a fraction of what they are.

Welcome, hope to see you around more.

Thanked by 1djvdorp
  • AndriAndri Member
    edited July 2012

Welcome to LET.

I use my LEBs for Web Server, Proxy/VPN, Database Server, and DNS Server. :)

@jarland said: cut your bills into a fraction

And this is why I came here. :D

• IsaiahIsaiah Member

Welcome aboard, @dantes