Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

please help with tutorial to manage windows server
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

please help with tutorial to manage windows server

exp82exp82 Member

Hello this is my first time try windows server , any good website for tutorial to manage windows server? is that with windows we also using ssh? or using vnc?

Comments

• RDP

Thanked by 1gestiondbi
  • mikhomikho Member, Host Rep

There are no tutorial to "manage windows server". To know what you should do takes time. Time that you most likely are unwilling to put in.

Ask a more specific question on what you want to do and I'll answer it for you.

• can let me know how to connect to the windows server? RDP? where to install? i try windows desktop connection but its not allowed for connection? thanks

• Start > All Programs > Accessories > Remote Desktop Connection

• @exp82 said:
    can let me know how to connect to the windows server? RDP? where to install? i try windows desktop connection but its not allowed for connection? thanks

Disable firewall

• if you are using Linux machine, use rdesktop command to connect to windows

rdesktop -u username -p “password” IPADDRESS

• @robohost said:
    Disable firewall

My Desktop windows 7 firewall or the server? and why we need to disable firewall for this? sorry for asking because really need to know

• @exp82 said:

your server,if you was enable rdp sevice and you still can't connect to your server it must be blocked by firewall,first make sure you was enable rdp in your server

• @Miketomy said:
    if you are using Linux machine, use rdesktop command to connect to windows

rdesktop -u username -p “password” IPADDRESS

Hi Miketomy im using windows 7