Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

IPv6 tunnel broker with OpenVPN on OpenVZ - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

IPv6 tunnel broker with OpenVPN on OpenVZ

Comments

• Any idea how I can get this working with SoftEther and dnsmasq? (http://blog.lincoln.hk/blog/2013/05/17/softether-on-vps-using-local-bridge/)

• NyrNyr Community Contributor, Veteran

heiska said: What's your problem with SixXS? I've been running a AYIYA tunnel with one of their POP's since 2010 and it has been down like 2-3 times over the years. It's almost as stable as a Prometeus VPS node, and it works on absolutely anything: NAT, tethered mobile 3G, and the wireless network at my uni.

Is not about uptime (nodes aren't hosted by them anyway). It is about them being as arrogant as they can.

Examples?

Many more examples which I prefer not to spend my time on, some of them personal experience. They can't be trusted and looks like they really enjoy making people's lives harder.

heyits_bob said: Try adding an & after the sit > dev/null (I had to do that in order to get it to work)

Thanks, it was a typo on my end. Corrected now :)

Thanked by 2rm_ switsys
  • trexostrexos Member
    edited June 2014

@Nyr
    I tried it and I got IPv6 working on my VPS, I installed OpenVPN with your installer and edited my /etc/openvpn/server.conf file on my VPS. I did a restart on OpenVPN and tried connecting via my Windows OpenVPN client. I get a connection and IPv4 works, but IPv6 not.

• sc754sc754 Member

@trexos said:
    Nyr