Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ddos protection for my vps?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

ddos protection for my vps?

ArrowBoiArrowBoi Member

Hi so I need ddos protection for my vps and only place I've heard is path.net but it seems like we need to contact them for pricing, anyways I heard a lot of stuff for path.net so I wanna know if there are any alternatives so that I can research them before I choose an ideal one.

I will say that I have no experience regarding this and would appreciate guidance throughout the process from the company.

Also I have no idea on the budget so I cannot set a budget. So that means just let me know on how much it costs, also Ig the traffic depends on my vps? my vps has a badwidth limit of 1TB just to be clear.

Its in singapore btw.

I'm currently looking for options in singapore and germany.

Comments

• Get a big scary dog to sniff packets.

Thanked by 1yoursunny
  • ArrowBoiArrowBoi Member

@totally_not_banned said:
    Get a big scary dog to sniff packets.

whenever I see you in my notifications I'm prepared to hear a joke

Thanked by 1COLBYLICIOUS
  • nohavpsnohavps Member, Patron Provider

A few days ago some clients came who have problems with the patch, they had teamspeak games, we offered a solution from cosmicguard and it works perfectly for them, we have it in convetry UK in case you are interested

• plumbergplumberg Veteran

Back to one thread every couple days...
    Maybe it would just be better to consolidate q and ask together sometimes. You were provided that same feedback by many others some time back.

Good luck

• MikeAMikeA Member, Patron Provider
    edited June 29