Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Domain Name Auctions on LET
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Domain Name Auctions on LET

JosephFJosephF Member

There are some pretty decent or better domain names auctioned on a regular basis here in LET. I'm not an expert on domains, but from my layman perspective it would seem that they could potentially fetch higher prices if sold on the popular large domain name resellers sites, usually run by the larger registrars.

What is the incentive for a domain name owner to sell it here, targeted at a more limited audience, than elsewhere where they might go for a higher price?

Comments

• angstromangstrom Moderator

There are no middle-man fees

Thanked by 1lzy666
  • emghemgh Member

I might have woken up on the wrong side of the bed, but a bunch of domains auctioned here sucks, and at a domain forum, they’d know they suck.

Yeah, I woke up and chose violence.

• JosephFJosephF Member

@emgh said:
    I might have woken up on the wrong side of the bed, but a bunch of domains auctioned here sucks, and at a domain forum, they’d know they suck.

You haven't seen a few good domains here?

Thanked by 1emgh
  • shruubshruub Member

@JosephF said:

@emgh said:

He has, it's just emgh.

Thanked by 1emgh
  • emghemgh Member

@JosephF said:

@emgh said:

I have, but there's a lot of shit too.

@shruub said:

@JosephF said:

@emgh said:

He has, it's just emgh.

:D

Just woke up haha, so it was even more emgh than usual

Thanked by 1shruub
  • xvpsxvps Member

It's just like idling VPSs.

I sometimes buy domains for 0-3 dollars or because I have plans for them.

But I don't have the time to realize all my "great" website plans.

I create auctions to reduce the number of idling domains.