Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How much is my worth?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

How much is my worth?

gwnd1989gwnd1989 Member
edited December 2023 in Help

Hi guys,

Serious replies please.

I am 33. Employed at a UK agency and working from home in Sri Lanka.

I do:

WordPress or other platform like Magento/Opencart site/plugin development, debugging and fixes/addons
Any php/ruby site maintenance fixes, CSS/bootsrap/jquery/JS -- Expert level

Sysadmin work L3 level
System engineer (plain linux servers or AWS), redundant systems etc.. galera.. moderate level

In a nutshell, I do bit of everything.

I have 11 years or programming experience and 4 years of system admin / engineering experience.

I am the senior most engineer here.

We are a small agency.

How much my monthly remuneration could be?

The pay is nice (2260USD pm) but I need more, Need to start building a home.

Thank you
ps: boss please dont be angry if you see this. :)

Comments

• 7$

• yoursunnyyoursunny Member, IPv6 Advocate

$10

• edited December 2023

@gwnd1989 said: The pay is nice but I need more, Need to start building a home.

You've already decided you're worth more than what you're getting, so you've answered your own question. Ask for a raise if you like where you work, maybe an inflationary rise is a good place to start which is backed up by something tangible, but not sure how much "more" you want.

Thanked by 1gwnd1989
  • 20% more than what you make right now is a good start and keep doing it every year.

Thanked by 1gwnd1989
  • How much does it cost to build a house in Sri Lanka?

• @bench said:
    How much does it cost to build a house in Sri Lanka?