Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Runcloud vs ServerAvatar vs Enhance vs CloudPanel in 2024
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Runcloud vs ServerAvatar vs Enhance vs CloudPanel in 2024

Hello,
I'm mainly a web designer/developper.
I would like to start to charge my clients for the hosting, mainly small and medium wordpress sites. (max 500 users).

I've got a little experience in servers, so I don't want to get a dedi :tired_face:

A low cost automatic backup can be nice. (Even If I'm usually doing mine manually.)

I wish to get some feedbacks from someone who tested at least two solutions. (I just tryed runcloud for dev websites from now).

I just get an OVH cloud 2vcpu now to use with.

Thanks guys!

Comments

• Runcloud and ServerAvatar are awesome

Thanked by 1pixluser
  • @tiendungdev said:
    Runcloud and ServerAvatar are awesome

Between both, what's your preference?

• You might want to install YunoHost (https://www.yunohost.org) to manage your server.

Then you can install Wordpress using Yunohost.
    https://apps.yunohost.org/app/wordpress

Then you might want to install Borg using Yunohost to automatically backup your server.
    https://apps.yunohost.org/app/borg

Thanked by 2pixluser mrTom
  • febryanvaldofebryanvaldo Member
    edited December 2023

ServerAvatar / RunCloud / Ploi is one of the best. CloudPanel is FREE, so you cannot compare free and paid ones.

But personally i use WordOps and Cyberpanel, both are working well for personal website.

Thanked by 1pixluser
  • ServerAvatar password reset doesn't even work. I can't login to my account 😂

• @bandwidthking said:
    You might want to install YunoHost (https://www.yunohost.org) to manage your server.

Then you can install Wordpress using Yunohost.