Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BuyShared/BuyVM Reseller Plan Review [2023]
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

BuyShared/BuyVM Reseller Plan Review [2023]

I have been using the BuyShared/BuyVM reseller plan for the past 3 months, and I must say I'm not entirely satisfied with it. It's true that they offer impressive or even the best prices, but they lack reliability. The server is almost down every day for a few minutes, sometimes even 15-20 minutes. The worst part, however, is their customer service. It's extremely slow. I understand that they may not be available 24x7, but even during their working hours, it takes them hours to respond. This is my honest feedback based on my personal experience, and I don't intend to defame them.

Comments

• JabJabJabJab Member
    edited November 2023

@Francisco

However I have hard time believing 'The server is almost down every day for a few minutes, sometimes even 15-20 minutes' - this will probably end with your website/some anti-ddos rules - I would expect outrage on the forum with daily 15-20 minutes outages.

• FranciscoFrancisco Top Host, Host Rep, Veteran

You should be OK.

Sorry, Litespeed didn't renew properly (old CC on file). When the license expires it sits constantly restarting LSWS. We did have lv-shared02 require a kick a little bit ago, maybe that's what you saw.

As of now both issues are sorted.

Francisco

edited November 2023

@JabJab said: However I have hard time believing 'The server is almost down every day for a few minutes, sometimes even 15-20 minutes' - this will probably end with your website/some anti-ddos rules - I would expect outrage on the forum with daily 15-20 minutes outages.

>

To add to this: