Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What would be the best colo location for internal/business use?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What would be the best colo location for internal/business use?

anbelevebelanbelevebel Member
edited October 2023 in Help

Hi,

I’m looking for a colo location that would be cost effective, reliable and somewhere I can buy the hardware (mostly used) for cheap. Location doesn’t matter. DDoS protection is optional.

I’ll start with a few 1U servers (I have specific configuration in mind) (I’ll buy the hardware, haven’t bought them yet) and a few /24 subnets will be rented, most likely from IPXO (they have to be less than $100 per /24).

I’m not a hosting provider. I’ll use these servers for our business, not for vps hosting or something like that.

So far I found plasmarack to be the cheapest (I guess?) at $60/1U and goes as low as $45 I believe, as we add more servers.

What are your recommendations?

Comments

• jfreak53jfreak53 Member, Patron Provider

www.microtronixdc.com we can definitely beat those prices for you! And have speeds from 1G up to 100G fiber! Prices start at $55 a month per U and go down from there.

Order here.

• jfreak53jfreak53 Member, Patron Provider

Here is our most recent post here on LET, our power options are much better for the price and our 1G+ lines aren't shared, they are dedicated.

• SGrafSGraf Member, Patron Provider

@anbelevebel said:
    Hi,

I’m looking for a colo location that would be cost effective, reliable and somewhere I can buy the hardware (mostly used) for cheap. Location doesn’t matter. DDoS protection is optional.

• "one that you are physically close to" if it is for your own business.