Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wordpress on vps instead of shared - good or bad idea?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Wordpress on vps instead of shared - good or bad idea?

Hey,

I'am using vps/dedicated servers for my python/nodejs scripts and postgresql db (I'm newbie python dev, still need alot to learn). I have no experience in php/wordpress/apache etc. Its good idea to use vps instead of shared hosting in my case? Would love to give vps a try, but maybe I'm going to put myself on fire in this way.

Thanks

Vps or shared?
  1. Vps or shared?38 votes
    1. Lowend vps ftw
      63.16%
    2. Dont put yourself on fire bro, use shared
      36.84%

Comments

• desperanddesperand Member
    edited April 2023

i don't understand is that thing:

how to be newbie python dev, and have no idea about much much simpler things related to hosting? But at the same time launch complex apps like python one / nodejs one that require extra skills for that stuff...

• dodheimsgarddodheimsgard Member
    edited April 2023

@desperand said:

how to be newbie python dev, and have no idea about much much simpler things related to hosting? But at the same time launch complex apps like python one / nodejs one that require extra skills for that stuff...

I dont do stuff in python related to hosting, that's why. Various bots, scrapers, simple APIs in flask etc.

I didnt say "I have no idea", I have no experience. That's two different things to me.

• @dodheimsgard said:

@desperand said:

I dont do stuff in python related to hosting, that's why. Various bots, scrapers, simple APIs in flask etc.

I didnt say "I have no idea", I have no experience. That's two different things to me.