Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

โ€บ Cheap VPS recommendation?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Cheap VPS recommendation?

I'm looking for some cheap vps recommendations to host a small Minecraft server (If that's possible)
Maybe something around 1$ per month? (I'm a student so can't really afford more ๐Ÿ˜…)
Thanks

Comments

• I donโ€™t think itโ€™s possible, unless your MC server is only for one or two people. MC servers are resource intensive so get your money ready.

• BasToTheMaxBasToTheMax Member, Host Rep

How much ram do you need?

• baijobaijo Member

student is made for a reason :#

• I have many places where you can buy it for $1

• @BasToTheMax said:
    How much ram do you need?

Not much, maybe like 1Gb ram

• sandozsandoz Veteran

localhost = Cheap, effective, no costs.

Thanked by 1MannDude
  • @Desite said:
    I have many places where you can buy it for $1

Could you link then please? ๐Ÿ™‚

• @sandoz said:
    localhost = Cheap, effective, no costs.

I don't feel comfortable handing out my ip address. Atleast even cheap vps have some sort of basic ddos protection that's the main reason I'm looking for one.

• MannDudeMannDude Host Rep, Veteran

Unpopular opinion: Do you need to host a Minecraft server? $1/mo isn't a budget, it's a dream. Sorry.

• bruh21bruh21 Member, Host Rep
    edited March 2023

@markd

https://plox.host/minecraft?type=budget

My friends have used his hosting since before he even joined here, itโ€™s a quality service

• @MannDude said:
    Unpopular opinion: Do you need to host a Minecraft server? $1/mo isn't a budget, it's a dream. Sorry.