Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What Windows SSH client do you use? - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What Windows SSH client do you use?

Comments

• aquaaqua Member, Patron Provider

Mobaxterm

Thanked by 1harrison
  • JordJord Moderator, Host Rep

WSL/OpenSSH

Thanked by 2harrison nick_
  • Windows Terminal and the standard OpenSSH client that comes with Windows.

Thanked by 1harrison
  • Daniel15Daniel15 Veteran
    edited March 2023

@skorupion said:

@Otus9051 said:

@skorupion said:
    Termius, as a student, I get it for FREE

FREE
    thats the spirit

after 2.5 years when I finish HS, i guess I'll need to master photoshop, or enroll in a non existant university

I graduated from university in 2012 but was getting student discounts for almost 10 years afterwards. Even after graduating, I had my uni email address until last year, when they implemented a policy stating that alumni can only keep their email account for one year before they're deleted. Previously we could keep them indefinitely.

Anything that just verified by email address was fine with it, since the email address format is identical for both current and former students. More and more things started moving to using single sign-on to verify enrollment status though, so that trick doesn't work as well any more.

• Mobaxterm

Thanked by 1harrison
  • +1 for Termius, I’m too lazy to import new keys and hosts on my devices and it’s free for students

Thanked by 1harrison
  • @Otus9051 said:

or termius (have pro)

may i allowed to ask your termius pro via dm :D :D

• Bitvise

Thanked by 1harrison