Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help - Server Locked() for 88 hours at Scaleway "Tech Issues ow "Retracted" and expire date tomorrow
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help - Server Locked() for 88 hours at Scaleway "Tech Issues ow "Retracted" and expire date tomorrow

GuerlGuerl Member
edited February 2023 in General

Hello,

In advance, forgive me for any grammatical errors or mistakes in posting this message. I am really nervous about the situation and sleep deprived.

I have been renting dedicated servers for 11 years in different companies and I have never encountered anything like this.
I share my case in case someone can help me or tell me what may be happening, because I do not know what to do.

I do have a dedicated server with Scaleway that has been down, with dashboard message "Server Locked()" for the last 88 hours.
85 hours ago when I found out I contacted support and since the beggining I have been told it was locked due a technical issue, technical team were going to fix it, but didn't know exactly what technical issue. They gave me the same reply over and over again...10 hours ago told me that there was an intervention ongoing and soon they will tell me something.

But few hours ago I fond out service State changed to "Retracted" and expiration date changed from
2023-02-28 to 2023-02-15. When I asked they told me there was a team working on my case on datacenter and thehadidn't have any information to provide yet.

Can someone imagine what is really going on and why this could happen? Because for me is hard to believe there's actually a technical issue related.

Comments

• twiigltwiigl Member
    edited February 2023

Server seized by authorities :*

• @twiigl said:
    Server seized by authorities :*