Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need a VPS recommendation for my particular use case.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Need a VPS recommendation for my particular use case.

I'm looking for VPS with at least 32 TB of HDD storage, so I can use it as a seedbox. I want root/ssh access to the server, so I can set it up with a torrent client. Building a NAS isn't possible for me at the moment, so don't recommend that I build one. Should I contact Heztner about their Custom Solutions or get something, that meets my needs, from their Server Auction? Are there other providers that I should look into? My budget would be around 60 euros per month. I am pretty new to all this stuff, but I have a fair bit of experience in self-hosting services, so I don't think managing servers would be a problem for me. Any help and recommendations would be appreciated.

Comments

• TrKTrK Member

@psychobacter said:
    I'm looking for VPS with at least 32 TB of HDD storage, so I can use it as a seedbox. I want root/ssh access to the server, so I can set it up with a torrent client. Building a NAS isn't possible for me at the moment, so don't recommend that I build one. Should I contact Heztner about their Custom Solutions or get something, that meets my needs, from their Server Auction? Are there other providers that I should look into? My budget would be around 60 euros per month. I am pretty new to all this stuff, but I have a fair bit of experience in self-hosting services, so I don't think managing servers would be a problem for me. Any help and recommendations would be appreciated.

VPS?....

Get a dedi! It's the only closest thing you can do!

• https://www.hetzner.com/sb?drives_size_from=8500&drives_size_to=16000