Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get started with VPS hosting ?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

How to get started with VPS hosting ?

Hi,
I am currently a freelance developer, and I am looking to open my hosting company.

MY EXPERIENCES
I have been interested in programming and hosting world since I am young, trying to learn all that stuffs myself, spending hours on Google. I got to have many VPSs and dedicated servers.
Past in 2014, I had coded myself my first hosting website when I was 12 years old, by getting a dedicated server at OneProvider under my older brother identity (Surely full of XSS fails, but none of SQL :) )
Fortunately, I never get hacked, because I closed it after 2 months, the reason of that is my dedicated server was issuing almost everyday ddos attacks (I never knew from who or why), and I couldn't convince my brother to invest more money in an ddos protection. (My first 4 customers got refunded of course)
Evenif it didn't lasted, it helped me training on Proxmox VE, I learned how to create QEMU VM and configure them (OS Ubuntu, Debian and CentOS).
I also got to work with WHMCS, near 2015, for someone who was reselling VPS, I made an WHMCS Proxmox module using Proxmox API documentation to manage QEMU and LXC through client area. (It wasn't as crazy than current available Proxmox modules, but start, stop, and reboot)