Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help me understand this email from Hostens.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help me understand this email from Hostens.

MerlincoolMerlincool Member
edited January 2023 in General

Hi

I have been using my vps with hostens since 2019 and has been great so far. Recently I received an email from hostens regarding price rise.

My service is due renewal this week.

I bought vps back in 2019, following Image has details.

Price rise is too much almost hitting 9.5x times.

First Price without Discount was - $323.76 USD
Now New Price without discount is - 3072.00 USD (Price in image is after applying discount)

I am unable to understand drafted language of email. Doesnt that clearly states if I wish to have services with existing prices, I should renew vps before 9th Jan 2023. And New Prices Will only apply post my service expires or any further renewals post 9th January 2023.

Comments

• Only if you could talk with the company directly rather than asking some randoms on LET...

• @JabJab said:
    Only if you could talk with the company directly rather than asking some randoms on LET...

I did but they said prices will be according to new prices, which I think in email they clearly stated that it will be post 9th January 2023.

• ManishPantManishPant Member, Host Rep

Well from 9 Jan new pricing will be applicable so you can renew at same price before 9 Jan .

Thanked by 1Merlincool
  • @ManishPant said:
    Well from 9 Jan new pricing will be applicable so you can renew at same price before 9 Jan .