Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

FiberVM Cloud-V is down - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

FiberVM Cloud-V is down

2»

Comments

• JabJabJabJab Member
    edited March 2023

@stephfd21 said: I came on LET to mention this exact same thing. They probably went down the same time

Yeah, I just need @ralf to tell us what and when went down.
    WebHorizon NL LXC is Hetzner dedi DE (IPv6) with IPv4 via Hybula NL tunnel and earlier when it was tunnel problem just IPv4 died - now IPv6 died too.

Server is back, uptime suggest no reboot - so most likely network cut off by Hetzner or simpler an issue in Hetzner (but I don't see anything in theirs incidents, however I have no experience with those and if they really update things there if only "one rack" or something problem) so I if @ralf gonna confirm times it would mean: the same servers or the same Hetzner account and Abd would have some things to explain...

• ralfralf Member
    edited March 2023

Yeah, it was down for about an hour an a half. Interestingly the mtr showed Hybula as the penultimate hop, so I guess they've shifted away from OVH entirely for their IPs. My Hybula VPS was unaffected during this period, so it's whatever they're tunnelling to that had the issue.

@JabJab - according to Hetrix, the downtime was 11:46 - 13:12 GMT

Also, pretty sure somewhere they said they were brothers, but claimed the businesses were independent.

• JabJabJabJab Member
    edited March 2023

So times fits perfectly with WebHorizon NL LXC/KVM outage too... as that HT public page is +5:30 timezone

@Abd care to explain why two 'independent' businesses managed to go down exactly the same time for exactly the same period - do you share dedi(s)? Do you share Hetzner account?