Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Somebody that can setup GRE Tunnel
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Somebody that can setup GRE Tunnel

Best,

I am new to the whole "network" thing, but I would like to tunnel my /29 subnet (for starters) via gre tunnel suffering from a vps in the Netherlands to a server at itzner.

I already saw this flying by on the forum:
https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/156850/howto-tunnel-ddos-protected-ovh-ip-to-vms-in-other-datacenter/p1

But I get stuck at several points here!
Therefore I am looking for someone to install it for me for an appropriate amount!

I hope one of you guys can help me out!
You can contact me via email ([email protected]) or via discord Tiebienotjuh#3173 or via here of course ;)

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• You can do this with wireguard, I find it easier to understand as you're not having to manually setup routes and bridges, and has the added benefit of encryption

• try to check BuyVM guide -
    https://wiki.buyvm.net/doku.php/gre_tunnel

also maybe @Francisco can help you to setup GRE Tunnel if you wanna GRE Tunnel from his service to another provider.
    long time ago, i paid him on custom invoice i do not remember how much, and he helped me setup the GRE Tunnel, dunno if he remembers that.

• @darkimmortal said:
    You can do this with wireguard, I find it easier to understand as you're not having to manually setup routes and bridges, and has the added benefit of encryption

Do you mind sharing a guide?
    Thank you!

• @Advicerxyz said:
    try to check BuyVM guide -
    https://wiki.buyvm.net/doku.php/gre_tunnel

also maybe @Francisco can help you to setup GRE Tunnel if you wanna GRE Tunnel from his service to another provider.