Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any affordable Linux KVM Managed VPS deals?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Any affordable Linux KVM Managed VPS deals?

Hi everyone,

I'm happy to be part of this community. I'm a college student that's looking for a provider that offers managed Linux KVM VPS servers. I was recommended by a friend to check out the community here for advice in regard to web hosting or servers in general.

Purpose of primary usage: Developing apps and open-source projects. Plan to work on AI/ML projects for research.

Minimum requested specs:

CPU: 8 Cores
RAM: 8 GB
Control Panel: DirectAdmin
Region: USA/NA Preferred

I would prefer to have a recurring price at a monthly rate if possible due to student budget reasons (welp).

Thank you for your time and assistance!

Comments

• sandozsandoz Veteran
    edited November 2022

If you are "student" and if you will develop AI/ML projects and research why you should go with Managed?

Doesn't make sense, since some doesn't provide you full root access.
    Then you can't learn. In my way of thinking, you should go with unmanaged.

If you are developing apps and open-sources projects why you need managed? I'm sorry to tell you but managed hosting won't fix your code projects.

I see clients sometimes thinks that managed is TO DO everything for them, which they are wrong in their way of thinking, like "I will go with managed hosting if something goes wrong perhaps they fix my code" it won't happen.

Thanked by 1yoursunny
  • WebProjectWebProject Host Rep, Veteran

oracle cloud is free so goodluck with your study, don't need to have managed solution as they will not do your course work!