Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

EDIS suspended my new vps saying there is a C&C server type of attack! - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

EDIS suspended my new vps saying there is a C&C server type of attack!

Comments

• this is the reason i'm scared of CP and just stick to simple shell to manage vps. less bloat

Thanked by 1ska
  • TBH, it doesn't sound like you wanted help as much as to lash out at EDIS for suspending your VPS for it getting compromised. Whether you thought it was secured or not, it wasn't, and got your IP blacklisted, as well as a possibility of damaging their reputation if they kept the server running.

• TheLinuxBug said: As a support technician my self, I can say that this was pretty poor work on the technicians behalf.

Thank you, this is exactly what I'm saying. There are a lot of ways to give a customer the ability to investigate his own issue to an unmanaged vps. Or if not, at least, give him some more details to work with.

concerto49 said: People use it doesn't mean it's secure. Never been hacked also doesn't mean it's secure.

I totally agree with you. Just saying that the creators claim that this version is secure. I would like to have facts to prove them that my server was hacked because of zpanel (if this occurred, of course). But, I really don't know if this is zpanel's fault and I dont want to blame anyone or any software if I don't have facts. DOn't you agree?

• maybe try to check your site files now to see if there is substance