Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Managed server software that's working automatically, like runcloud ? :D
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Managed server software that's working automatically, like runcloud ? :D

pixluserpixluser Member
edited February 2022 in Help

Hi!
I'm a totaly newbie to sysadmin for real projects.
So I'm asking if there are some automatic software, for newbies like me, that only use their servers only for making and use their website, and nothing more.

I would like to have an openlightspeed server (for my single and multi wordpress sites) and the other things made automatically (updates, security), for backups I'll do some cron.

Like an opensource runcloud software. like if I was using the gridpane service or the cloudways… (I think gridpane is working with microk8)

Does it exists? thanks! (or do I must buy a managed vps instead)

Comments

• Cloudron and Yunohost?

Thanked by 3mrTom scooke pixluser
  • Ploi.io, moss.sh, serverpilot.io, cloudpanel.io

Thanked by 1pixluser
  • serveravatar.com

Thanked by 1pixluser
  • wow thanks so much possibility, all are safe for using for a business? that's a very cool news it does exists! cant't wait to read about them now!

• @pixluser said:
    wow thanks so much possibility, all are safe for using for a business? that's a very cool news it does exists! cant't wait to read about them now!

Always consider a worst-case scenario.
    What if there is data loss.
    Is a backup or restore function included.
    Ask yourself the general question: what if?

Thanked by 1pixluser
  • I pity your customers.

Thanked by 2t0m Ironia
  • @tetech said:
    I pity your customers.