Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hybula Sector Cloud | AMD EPYC - NVMe - 50 Gbit/s Uplink - Netherlands - LET PROMO & GIVEAWAYS!!! - Page 4
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Hybula Sector Cloud | AMD EPYC - NVMe - 50 Gbit/s Uplink - Netherlands - LET PROMO & GIVEAWAYS!!!

Comments

• @sanvit said: IMO those are normal (or better) than usuall ping time from EU to APAC.

Sorry. This is my first time using a EU server. It is my wrong expectation.

• DPDP Administrator, The Domain Guy

@quanhua92 said:

@sanvit said: IMO those are normal (or better) than usuall ping time from EU to APAC.

You could've performed some network/latency-related tests on your end via the Looking Glass (provided in the OP) prior to purchasing the services.

Thanked by 2Astro quanhua92
  • The speed of Hybula in EU is awesome. In US, I also have TerraHost and they can communicate fine. I just need another server in Singapore then the worldwide latency to my websites will be very low. May be Vultr Singapore / Greencloud / ExtraVM.
    Besides, in my setup, only Hybula can offer the best-effort DDOS protection 480Gbit/s. I think other providers have limited or no protection. Vultr charges an additional $10. I will deploy my core services in Hybula for sure and only host replication on others.

Thanked by 1Hybula
  • @quanhua92 said:

@sanvit said: IMO those are normal (or better) than usuall ping time from EU to APAC.

Yup. You must always do a ping or traceroute before actually purchasing. The farther the location from you, the higher ping you'll get

Thanked by 1Hybula
  • HybulaHybula Member, Patron Provider

@quanhua92 said: