Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Upgrading to KVM, OpenVZ , XEN from SSD Shared
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Upgrading to KVM, OpenVZ , XEN from SSD Shared

Hi
Newbie here.
I have almost zero knowledge on KVM, OpenVZ , XEN servers.

I use ssd shared hosting for a wp site and when I try to publish a post then the site goes down, I/O goes max for more than 3 hours.

So which one should I choose to upgrade? I don't want to pay more than 10 usd/mo. for a server. But I have to choose one from KVM, OpenVZ , XEN servers.

Comments

• CalinCalin Member, Patron Provider

Recomanded KVM

• stratagemstratagem Member, Host Rep

Yeah definitely go KVM in this day & age. $10/m isn't an issue for KVM like it may have used to be.

• bruh21bruh21 Member, Host Rep

It shouldn’t matter if you’re just hosting a WP site, but you might as well go with kvm. I use OpenVZ for my sites and it works alright as well.

• @Liklove said:
    Hi
    Newbie here.
    I have almost zero knowledge on KVM, OpenVZ , XEN servers.

I use ssd shared hosting for a wp site and when I try to publish a post then the site goes down, I/O goes max for more than 3 hours.

So which one should I choose to upgrade? I don't want to pay more than 10 usd/mo. for a server. But I have to choose one from KVM, OpenVZ , XEN servers.

If you have almost zero knowledge, you can hire a pro for single job https://www.fiverr.com/s2/48bd9ec164

• @bruh21 said:
    It shouldn’t matter if you’re just hosting a WP site, but you might as well go with kvm. I use OpenVZ for my sites and it works alright as well.

The I/O usage and other resources goes max. only when new post is published. Why this is happening?
    And if I go to KVM then this will fix this issue?

• LoganoLogano Member