Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hetzner auction
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Hetzner auction

Is it likely to even find a good deal on here? I’m new to hetzner and it’s not even an auction you pay the price it’s listed for “auction”

Comments

• It depends. Hetzner used to have great deals available on auctions, but as the price is obviously driven by supply and demand...
    The auction is a reverse-auction, as the prices go down every x hours and the sooner people buy, the higher the price.

Cheers

• @Wolf said:
    It depends. Hetzner used to have great deals available on auctions, but as the price is obviously driven by supply and demand...
    The auction is a reverse-auction, as the prices go down every x hours and the sooner people buy, the higher the price.

Cheers

Yeah i noticed that over the last few days

• CiprianoOscarCiprianoOscar Member, Host Rep

@allthemtings said:
    Is it likely to even find a good deal on here? I’m new to hetzner and it’s not even an auction you pay the price it’s listed for “auction”

is better if you buy a normal plan servers. Some auction servers have meaningless prices.

• @CiprianoOscar said:

@allthemtings said:

is better if you buy a normal plan servers. Some auction servers have meaningless prices.

Some of the servers have really nice specs for the price but once you run it and benchmark you see why

• @allthemtings said:

@CiprianoOscar said:

@allthemtings said:

Some of the servers have really nice specs for the price but once you run it and benchmark you see why

can you explain "why" ?

• I have seen disk issues, kernel panic sometimes. And most importantly they are just tower pc's

• @shell said:

@allthemtings said:

@CiprianoOscar said:

@allthemtings said: