Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Does liteserver provide the best features for its price (5 Euros)?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Does liteserver provide the best features for its price (5 Euros)?

I'm looking for the best VPS for that price and came across liteserver.nl which offers:
1 GB of RAM
1 CPU Core
512 GB HDD
1 Gbps
10 TB of bandwidth
1 IPv4 + /64 IPv6

It'd be great if it had unlimited bandwidth but haven't found one as good. Does anyone know of a better service provider for that price? Mainly want the storage and high speed network

Comments

• TNA Hosting do provide OpenVZ with 500GB HDD and 12GB ram for 5$
    I have been using for 3 months and no problem so far.
    Here's the link: Here

• @hzhoanglee Does it also have 1Gbps speed?

• @zutomayo said:
    @hzhoanglee Does it also have 1Gbps speed?

liteserver has good speed, I don't think any of other providers provide good speed with storage vps. I never had issues with Liteserver, using since past 5 years.

You can try vps providers before leaving Liteserver, I am sure you will come back.

What is your purpose of using vps? Because

Netcup do have some good price but no Torrenting. I haven't used it but people though recommend.

Time4vps does fall in same price range but the Speed is bottleneck and it's openvz with lesser bandwidth.

Hostsolution was good for price but speed is never good and now owner has gone ghost for month, probably not a good idea to buy it.

With unlimited Option you can go with BUYVM + add a Slab, (256gb slab + 1 slice) will cost you around 3-4 dollars but bandwidth is unlimited. Not sure how is speed, never used them though. People recommend them.