Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First Time VPS Buyer
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

First Time VPS Buyer

This is my first time buying a VPS - I need a VPS that's affordable with at least 2TB bandwidth, 1.20GB Memory, 20GB Disk Space, and is a offshore VPS located in a country that's not 5 eyes or possibly 9 eyes if possible - I'm new to this forum - I plan to get a SSL certificate too and if it has apache that is a plus. Right now I just host android applications but I plan to do more with it so I don't want to be terminated for it. Just something basic with the above if possible. If you need more let me know as I said I am new to this.

Comments

• skorupionskorupion Member, Host Rep

Okay
    1. Do you want it managed or unmanaged?
    2. What port speed do you want?
    3. How many vCPUs do you need?
    4. you know that you need to install apache, and get your own certificates on unmanaged VPS right?

1. I have a friend who will help if not I can manage it- if I can get help managing it I can pay
    2. not sure about port speed
    3. not sure about vCPUs
    4. now I know
    5. I've had a friend manage my VPS and I need a new one he won't be helping me so I need a VPS I can upload stuff to and have a basic format - ill be running it by myself or with some help - I'm just basically storing stuff on it but I don't want it terminated for copyright since I mostly host android applications.