Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Providers that support open source research projects
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Providers that support open source research projects

Hello,
I’m a kernel researcher working on the Linux project. Are there any providers that y’all know of who support/sponsor this. I’m a Masters student at the moment and keeping up with cloud costs makes repaying student loan debts hard at the moment. Any leads would be appreciated, and would benefit the kernel project.

Thanks

Comments

• skorupionskorupion Member, Host Rep

digital ocean, hetzner cloud

• deankdeank Member, Troll

You are going to need to contact hosts on your own.
    Be prepared to provide documents supporting your claim.

Thanked by 1o_be_one
  • SGrafSGraf Member, Patron Provider

Can you explain a bit more about what you are doing/wanting to do?
    What kind of hardware/specs are you looking for?

Regards
    Sebastian

• The best way to get a sponsor in an open-source project is via open-sourcing the product first. Have some users with an active community in discord, telegram, or subreddit. Once the product is few months old and there are some users, doesn't have to be big, you will likely get sponsors from reputable providers if you contact them.

Thanked by 1yoursunny
  • Check the GitHub Student Pack, there is few free credits for cloud providers.