Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mailcheap for standard email (or others?)
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Mailcheap for standard email (or others?)

tdwuktdwuk Member

Hi,
I am an intermediate noob who has setup runcloud to manage some of the vps servers I picked up in the BF offers last year.
I am trying to figure how best to handle email for the wordpress sites. I was thinking of mailgun for the standard transactional login/admin emails but for standard email accounts I am not sure.
I will most likely only have something like a main admin or sales email account for the site.
Runcloud mentioned MXRoute and Mailcheap. Both seem to be active here.
I am interested in Mailcheap for the low setup cost.
Is anyone actively using it on here?
Is it straightforward to setup after modifying the dns?
I was a bit confused about the control panel, I will be using this for my own sites so I just want to login and manage the accounts and check the emails. From the documentation I think it says I have to make a separate user and then login to check mail, is that the case?
If there is a free and easy to setup alternative service, I am all ears :smile:
Thanks.

Comments

• mailcheapmailcheap Member, Host Rep

@tdwuk Thanks for the mention. The setup is fairly straightforward as it involves (i) adding your domains & mailboxes from the admin panel and (ii) updating DNS records : https://www.mailcheap.co/help/nms/getstarted/

From the documentation I think it says I have to make a separate user and then login to check mail, is that the case?