Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ipv6 Issue...!
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Ipv6 Issue...!

Hi,
I have got a VPS which only supports IPv6. I am a bit beginner so please guide me that how can I connect it via SSH. I have used putty to [my ipv6] on port 22 but it only shows network error. Why? Also when I go to my Ip [my ipv6] in Firefox or Chrome it says "Unreachable". Please Help me This is Frustrating.

Comments

• Mr_TomMr_Tom Member, Host Rep

Do you have IPv6 connectivity from where you are connecting from? Can you ping/connect to other IPv6 addresses?

• @Mr_Tom said:
    Do you have IPv6 connectivity from where you are connecting from? Can you ping/connect to other IPv6 addresses?

How Do I check That?

• Have you configured IPv6 on your computer/machine?

Can you ping the server's IPv6 address?

• It shows this"
    Ready for the future of the Internet?

No problems detected.

You don’t have IPv6, but you shouldn’t have problems on websites that add IPv6 support.

Learn more about IPv6, or read about World IPv6 Launch.
    Google "
    What does it Mean? How can I connect to IPv6?

• @PhilTechie said:
    Have you configured IPv6 on your computer/machine?

When I ping ipv6.google.com it shows "ping: unknown host ipv6.google.com"

• angstromangstrom Moderator

@hanzen said:
    I have got a VPS which only supports IPv6. I am a bit beginner so please guide me that how can I connect it via SSH. I have used putty to [my ipv6] on port 22 but it only shows network error. Why? Also when I go to my Ip [my ipv6] in Firefox or Chrome it says "Unreachable". Please Help me This is Frustrating.