Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Small web resources...?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Small web resources...?

sallysally Member
edited December 2019 in General

I'm a freelancer looking to set up a modest one-pager web presence advertising my services, but mainly serving as a point of contact for any referrals.

To gather the essentials together beforehand, I'm hoping for some kind advice on the following resources or ideas:

• A simple but modern one-page template
  • The essentials for a contact form, preferably where files can be uploaded also (SSL or not?)
  • A recommended UK or EU provider offering at least some of the essential server-side building blocks
  • A good tutorial on how stitch all this stuff together into the end product, which yours truly will be performing solo
  • I'm not beholden to WPress & Co, so any alternatives affording simplicity and compactness would be interesting

Many thanks in advance for any and all recommendations!

Comments

• @sally said:
    I'm a freelancer looking to set up a modest one-pager web presence advertising my services, but mainly serving as a point of contact for any referrals.

To gather the essentials together beforehand, I'm hoping for some kind advice on the following resources or ideas:

• A simple but modern one-page template
    • The essentials for a contact form, preferably where files can be uploaded also (SSL or not?)
    • A recommended UK or EU provider offering at least some of the essential server-side building blocks
    • A good tutorial on how stitch all this stuff together into the end product, which yours truly will be performing solo