Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

clearbit risk vs maxmind anti-fraud
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

clearbit risk vs maxmind anti-fraud

jimaekjimaek Member
edited December 2019 in General

Since hosting providers are prime targets for abusers I assume all providers here use some anti-fraud service.
Would you mind sharing your experience?

Has anyone used Clearbit Risk https://clearbit.com/risk ? How how is it worked out for you? What rules have you setup? Do you just ban people when risk==high?

Comments

• Nobody does anti-fraud checks? :(

• Of cuz they do. Many people used maxmind I think.

• fraudrecord + maxmind is de facto standard.

• rick2610rick2610 Member
    edited December 2019

i am not a provider but i accept online payments and i use maxmind and some stripe rules.

• WebProjectWebProject Host Rep, Veteran

The fraudlabspro.com and Stripe Radar do a fantastic job for us, maxmind it’s just a database of IP addresses without anything else.

• WebProject, it would be nice if you put these "behind-the-scene data broker" companies in your definitely GDPR compliant privacy policy. Make sure you mention that customers' data is sent to Malaysia where it is "retained indefinitely and used for any other ground..."