Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Questions about the flash purchase of virmach
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Questions about the flash purchase of virmach

qingxiqingxi Member
edited November 2019 in Help

I took part in the flash-buying campaign of virmach and got a service order that was defined as fraudulent. And virmach charged me twice through paypal. Can I ask for a refund of virmach? It's worth saying I've been using virmach's service since 2016! And anyone else is experiencing this kind of problem?

Comments

• qingxi said: service order that was defined as fraudulent

Reach out to them through ticket (esp. if you are an existing customer). You were probably on a VPN and so got flagged.

qingxi said: And virmach charged me twice through paypal.

That has happened to many people (including me). It will show up as account credit on your account - so don't worry the money isn't going anywhere.

If you're really particular that you want it back, I'm sure they'll arrange for a refund as well.

Thanked by 1qingxi
  • JabJabJabJab Member
    edited November 2019

and DO NOT charge back on paypal - support will take care of you and starting a chargeback will automagically make then angry with you (those are expensive for providers, it's not just 'money back', paypal takes enormous fee).

Like @nullnothere said - contact support, explain everything, tell them that you would like refund/store credit/2nd VPS(?) for that double payment and see what happen, they are nice.

Last year we got billed twice too - it was refunded within (I can't remember, but less than) 24 hours iirc. But then it was a lot of double billing :)

Thanked by 1qingxi
  • @JabJab said: