Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Storage KVM VPS or dedi in the UK
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Storage KVM VPS or dedi in the UK

Hello!

Have been reading this amazing forum for a while, now need an advice.
I have been using OpenVZ VPS for a couple of years and now faced with a big bottle neck, so looking to migrate to KVM. Unfortunately, my current provider cannot offer me storage KVM, so looking for the following VPS:

UK location
VERY STABLE SERVER
At least 2GB RAM
500GB+ storage
1Gbit bandwidth
Traffic is not very important but I guess something around 1Tb should work

Now, I checked with Hostus, they do not have anything at the moment. Willing to give AlphaVPS a go but they are sold out in their London datacenter. Loveservers have the same but for RAM (they offer 1Gb) for £8 per month ($10).

Very important requirement is stability. I have been running my current VPS since Nov 2017 and only had three occasions when VPS was down, for no longer than a couple of hours, which I think is pretty good. I also had thoughts about Hetzner, even though they are in Germany but it should be a problem in Europe. However, I heard they are unreliable, with fairly regular reboots. I have checked their status page https://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html and noticed that they have a regular failures, which does not look good.

I have tried Loverservers for one educational project and it was good but not sure about the production project.

In terms of budget, I am willing to pay something around $10-$15 per month as long as the service is going to be stable, without regular unexplained reboots. I am also considering dedi for the sack of not sharing network with others. AlphaVPS 25EUR looks very attractive.