Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best deal on Storage VPS
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Best deal on Storage VPS

Hello, what's the absolute best deal out there for a storage VPS right now?

a European provider would be best. Shared IP is fine. It needs 1 to 2TB storage and hopefully something like 5TB of bandwidth per month.

I'm just using it as a private dropbox for my file backups.

Thanks!

Thanked by 1Francisco

Comments

• Take a Slab
    @Francisco

Thanked by 1Francisco
  • @ascicode said:
    Take a Slab
    @Francisco

I really like the idea of Slabs but I don't understand how they work! I'm not a complete newbie, I've used linux/unix for years, I just don't get the "slab" concept. if someone can point me in the right direction I can figure it out!

Thanked by 1Francisco
  • FHRFHR Member, Host Rep

@p50 said:

@ascicode said:
    Take a Slab
    @Francisco

I really like the idea of Slabs but I don't understand how they work! I'm not a complete newbie, I've used linux/unix for years, I just don't get the "slab" concept. if someone can point me in the right direction I can figure it out!

To the VPS it looks like a normal block-device, i.e. like a normal HDD. You'll see it in /dev/

Thanked by 1Francisco
  • @FHR said:

@p50 said:

@ascicode said:
    Take a Slab
    @Francisco

To the VPS it looks like a normal block-device, i.e. like a normal HDD. You'll see it in /dev/

Can you use LVM to software raid 0 or 1 them just like any other block device? That could be handy..

• FranciscoFrancisco Top Host, Host Rep, Veteran