Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I got this shiny new VPS from VirMach
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

I got this shiny new VPS from VirMach

Ok, I got this shiny new VPS from VirMach. I am trying to log into SolusVM control panel but the root user and password is not working. Following is the email I received from them:

If you would like to access your control panel independently, you can use the direct link. Your username is "XXXXX" and you must reset your password to obtain it.

If I enter this username and root password then it doesn't work. If I go to forgot password section and enter this username then it says user doesn't exist. Don't want to bother VirMach with a ticket so I came here because I am a noob and may be this is something very simple.

Comments

• The username/password combination you received in the email is for the SolusVM control panel.

The root password for your VPS should have been set during the checkout process, which is not the same as the SolusVM password.

Thanked by 1uptime
  • Don't want to bother VirMach with a ticket so I came here because I am a noob and may be this is something very simple.

Bother them, you are paying for the privilege to do so :)

Thanked by 1uptime
  • uptimeuptime Member
    edited January 2019

I've found that clicking on service name displayed via https://billing.virmach.com/clientarea.php?action=services will bring up the corresponding SolusVM panel (already logged in, with login handled behind the scenes). Maybe give that a try, and be aware that your VirMach main account login will be different from your SolusVM login for a particular service, so some opportunity for confusion there.