Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hetzner Invoice Status Paid but Amount not Debited!
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Hetzner Invoice Status Paid but Amount not Debited!

Hey guys,

This is my first LET post, so bear with me :)

I recently made an account at Hetzner and created a new 2GB RAM cloud instance. The tricky part for me was the billing, as I am kinda new to the per hour billing and other T&Cs they provide.

As it is 5th of october now, I received my first invoice. I paid the invoice with my credit card details, the invoice status suddenly changed to Paid but no any kinda confirmation came to my phone regarding the payment from my bank. Upon checking the bank statement, it shows no trace of such payments happened. Later I came to realize that I wrongly entered the CVV code.

But the thing is, however the CVV was wrong and no money was deducted from my bank, the Hetzner system changed the status as paid.

As being an honest customer, I tried mailing their support, who knows if it might be a glitch or something. Main problem is the CC couldn't apprehend what I am explaining to them.

This is how our conversation went,

Me - Explained the above in a detailed way.

Hetzner - Dear Client,

the invoice is paid and we can't change anything about it.

Your indicated paying method is PayPal so you have to pay the next invoice via PayPal.

Me - But being honest with you, the amount is not deducted from my bank account yet, as the CVV I entered was wrong. I just want to clarify this.

Hetzner - Dear Client,

when the CVV was wrong than you have to figure out whose CVV you deposited and clarify it with him.

Me - Oh my god, are you even understanding what I am saying?