Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Creating a simple listening system, php?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Creating a simple listening system, php?

armandorgarmandorg Member, Host Rep

Ok so i was wondering what would be the easiest way to create something like this:

Clients login eith the details i give them, different logins. They will access a small panel where they can add product and pricing. All the lidtening shows in the main page. Thats it.

No payments or anything.

As i am a front end developer and i wanna do this myself, how can i make something like this the fastest way. Should i check some php tutorial? What do you recommend?

Comments

• FlamesRunnerFlamesRunner Member
    edited September 2018

If you want production grade, and you haven't any experience with PHP, I'd hire someone.

If you want to do it yourself, learn a framework such as Laravel. It's not fast, but it'll prepare you for future projects.

In any case, I wouldn't mind helping you out to do parts of it provided you make it open source -- though don't count on me finishing the entire thing for you free of charge and give exclusive rights to you.

• ZiriusPHZiriusPH Member
    edited September 2018

Agree with FlamesRunner, if you plan on using that system for public use, you'd definitely have to consider hiring someone do it for you, especially there's authentication system, it would be a waste of time if its only up for a month and hacked right after, and over and over again.