Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ASN + ipv6 ripe service region
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

ASN + ipv6 ripe service region

Hi im looking for a cheap way to get asn + ipv6. and dont know where to start currently im a student in computer networking in norway.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• I'm a simple guy. I see Computer networking, I say colocrossing.

• edited September 2018

I used @ruben to get an ASN and some PA v6 - he was prompt and helpful. I think @dfroe also offers RIPE LIR services.

This thread has a few more links that might be useful
    https://www.lowendtalk.com/discussion/114478/the-aio-ip-related-thread-ipv4-ipv6-asn

• imokimok Member
    edited September 2018
  • feezioxiiifeezioxiii Member, Host Rep

HostUS has bundle deal for IPv6 + ASN: https://my.hostus.us/cart.php?gid=14

Hit @AlexanderM up if you have any question!

Thanked by 1AlexanderM
  • dfroedfroe Member, Host Rep

@YellowHummingbird, thanks for mentioning. Like I posted in the AIO thread, anybody who is interested in any RIPE services, feel free to contact me, I am happy to help.

• 60 EUR/year for /48 PA
    • 120 EUR/year for /48 PI
    • Larger prefixes possible if justified (e.g. multiple sites)
    • IPv4 on request
    • rDNS possible
    • ASN registration one-time 100 EUR or 50 EUR if combined with IP lease.

I am registered as a small company so I do not bill any VAT accordig to German tax law.

All offers include personal e-mail support (in English and German) throughout the whole registration process.

Thanked by 1YellowHummingbird
  • ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider