Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ASN with IPv4 and IPv6 Space
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

ASN with IPv4 and IPv6 Space

preprocesspreprocess Member
edited April 2018 in Requests

Hello!

I'm a student who is building a rather intricate home lab in the name of fun and technology (I'm 17).

I would like to purchase an ASN so that I can do BGP, along with a block of IPv4 if possible (/24 is the min I can advertise I think?) and some IPv6. These must all include LOA.

If you know where I can get this cheap, please let me know. Also is ip6.im good? Do you know if they include any v6/v4 free?

Thanks.

Comments

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider
    edited April 2018

I doubt you can be assigned an ASN from a RIR under the age of 18.

Has anyone done that ? Can anyone chime in ?

What’s the legal age for signing up to liabilities in the Netherlands ? Since OP mentioned ip6.im I’m assuming this is RIPE region.

• preprocesspreprocess Member
    edited April 2018

@Clouvider said:

What’s the legal age for signing up to liabilities in the Netherlands ? Since OP mentioned ip6.im I’m assuming this is RIPE region.

I know that in the UK I can be legally bound to contracts. Not sure about other regions.

• AlexanderMAlexanderM Member, Top Host, Host Rep

@preprocess said:

@Clouvider said:

I know that in the UK I can be legally bound to contracts. Not sure about other regions.

No, in the UK you need to be 18+ to be legally bound to a contact

Alex

• spectraipspectraip Member, Patron Provider

I have a customer who was 16 years old when I have registrated his ASN via RIPE, so it is possible.

edited April 2018

@AlexanderM said:

@preprocess said:

@Clouvider said:

Alex