Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

mySQL from RAM Drive ? is it possible ? - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

mySQL from RAM Drive ? is it possible ?

13»

Comments

• these are tables... database tables.

Thanked by 1vimalware
  • yokowasis said: I think I will go for varchar (10K). Is that better ?

json_encode the two arrays and store as TEXT, or even better use the json field support recently added to mysql or postgres

• You all do realize that he doesn't realize this is sarcasm, right?

• trewqtrewq Administrator, Patron Provider

@yokowasis have you considered rewriting your reporting? Take a look at xapi for example. I work in the elearning industry, feel free to message me if you need a hand.

• yokowasisyokowasis Member
    edited December 2017

@wwabbit said:

yokowasis said: I think I will go for varchar (10K). Is that better ?

json_encode the two arrays and store as TEXT, or even better use the json field support recently added to mysql or postgres

Is text better than varchar ?

@trewq said:
    @yokowasis have you considered rewriting your reporting? Take a look at xapi for example. I work in the elearning industry, feel free to message me if you need a hand.

I am open to suggestion. You have a better way to save students answer ? It needs to be saved Everytime the students answer a question.

So saving the answer all at once after he finished is not a solution.

The reason is sometimes the internet connection is dropped or the laptop / PC crashed. The students need to restart the laptop or change the laptop. I need all of their answered still in there when they logged back in.

From this thread I have 2 solutions.

1. Convert all the answers fields into 1 field which consists of the array / json.