Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Voxility Anti-DDoS Block Routing
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Voxility Anti-DDoS Block Routing

I am going to be using Voxility & I wanted to know if it would effect the Anti-DDoS if I was to use my own block, I’m not a network expert so could someone shed some light on this for me please

Comments

• ZareZare Member, Host Rep

Do you mean your own block of IPs? If so, no, it makes no difference, your IPs can be routed through their filters.

• @Zare said:
    Do you mean your own block of IPs? If so, no, it makes no difference, your IPs can be routed through their filters.

Yes, my account manager told me if I used my own block it would cause problems with the Anti-DDoS.

• No, that's not true as far as I know.

Thanked by 1Clouvider
  • Ditto to the above. There are a few configs where "your own block" could be used with Voxility though, maybe clarify how you plan to use it? Via tunnel, local announce from your AS on a server, announced from AS3223, etc. You shouldn't have any issues though

• @Tucker said:
    Ditto to the above. There are a few configs where "your own block" could be used with Voxility though, maybe clarify how you plan to use it? Via tunnel, local announce from your AS on a server, announced from AS3223, etc. You shouldn't have any issues though

I was going to purchase a /24 IPv4 Block & have it transfered to my ARIN account then announced at Voxility.

• scaveney said: No, that's not true as far as I know.

In theory but in practice it is, especially with ARIN space - Voxility is heavily scrutinized for LOAs these days due to various issues, so a customer prefix MIGHT not be whitelisted on all upstreams or IXs.