Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Gwiddle - Free Webhosting for Students
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Gwiddle - Free Webhosting for Students

ljsealsljseals Member
edited April 2017 in General

Gwiddle Web Hosting

We are a non-profit providing free web hosting to students around the world.

https://gwiddle.co.uk/en

Free accounts for educational use

2 Domains
5 Aliases
5 Mail Accounts per Domain
4 MySQL Databases
4 Cron Jobs
1.5GB Bandwidth
2GB Disk Space

Comments

• BG32BG32 Member

Shared hosting is cheap as fuck anyway

Thanked by 1sercio
  • ljsealsljseals Member
    edited April 2017

I was doing research on another issue and found out about this company. It is ran by a 15 year old. I was impressed as a student I had very little money so it may help someone. God bless you!

Thanked by 1BG32
  • raindog308raindog308 Administrator, Veteran

ljseals said: I was doing research on another issue and found out about this company. It is ran by a 15 year old. I was impressed as a student I had very little money so it may help someone. God bless you!

For most of us, learning that a minor is running a business (and caretaking your personal info) is a major turn off, not inspiration.

15 year olds running companies on LET is nothing new

15 year olds running companies that last more than 6 months and provide acceptable service...that would be new.

ljseals said: We are a non-profit providing free web hosting to students around the world.

So does Wix, Github, and a million other places. Free cPanel might be slightly more interesting - though there are hundreds of free web hosts offering free cpanel - but you're VestaCP...er...Plesk.

And apparently that can't handle Let's Encrypt? WTF?