Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dedicated server with min 8 cores and 8GB RAM for 1 week
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Dedicated server with min 8 cores and 8GB RAM for 1 week

Hi,

I'm a computer science student doing some data mining work. This is a bit of an odd request but I was hoping to rent a fairly beefy dedicated server for a week. I need to run some data mining tasks that would run significantly quicker on a server with a decent CPU (or two) as opposed to my laptop.

Minimum 8 cores and 8GB RAM.

It's a bit of a long shot but it's worth a try. Obviously I'm willing to pay but I'm looking for something fairly cheap as the student budget is a bit limited.

Thanks in advance.

Thanked by 1jgillich

Comments

• RapidDediRapidDedi Member, Patron Provider

I can give you an E3 for a week that is not in use, it will be free of charge, pm me the os.

• StealthyHostingStealthyHosting Member, Host Rep

PM me the details on the project. If it is something worthwhile, I can loan you something beefy.

• While there's some Good Samaritans, I'll leave this here for the future:

Check out the Scaleway.com workload intensive range.

Starts at €0.050/Hour for:

• 6 x86 64bit Cores

• 15GB Ram

• 200GB SSD

This would work out to €8.40 for a weeks usage. If 8 cores is a hard limit, then it would be €16.80 for a week.

Thanked by 1titanicsaled
  • I know you've already got a couple of earlier offers but if your work would benefit from another server I have a E3-1241v3 machine that I could loan for a week or two. Feel free to PM me with the required OS and details on the project if you're interested.