Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How can I setup VPN on Kodi?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

How can I setup VPN on Kodi?

I am new to Kodi and not know much about it. I read a lot about using a VPN with kodi to access region-locked content and I am a UK fellow and I want access to US and Canada content. Any help would be appreciated.

AM

Comments

• Connect to the VPN before starting Kodi.

Thanked by 4AM1 Hybrid Lee lion
  • AM1AM1 Member
    edited February 2017

Haha I did. Wasn't sure though how'd it work and which one to go for so I visited spam snip and got all my questions answered.

• willieaameswillieaames Member
    edited January 2018

@AM1 said:
    I am new to Kodi and not know much about it. I read a lot about using a VPN with kodi to access region-locked content and I am a UK fellow and I want access to US and Canada content. Any help would be appreciated.

AM

If you want to setup openvpn using openelec manager, heres the following steps:

Copy both Open VPN Manager & OpenVPN zip files to your OpenElec Box

Now, Go to System >Add-Ons> Install from Zip File > Select VPN Manager for OpenVPN zip file and install

Once again, Go to System >Add-Ons > Install from Zip File > Select OpenVPN zip file and install

When both Add-ons are enabled , go back to the home screen

Go to , Home Screen > Programs> VPN Manager for OpenVPN > Add-on Settings> Wizard

A list of VPN providers will come up, choose your provider from the list

Enter VPN username and password in respective fields then click done

VPN Manager will now start

You can choose a VPN profile that can auto-connect and you can choose to change auto connect too