Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ZPanel hosting control panel - your opinion?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

ZPanel hosting control panel - your opinion?

littleguylittleguy Member
edited October 2012 in General

Working as a freelancer, I am looking to offer clients web hosting that they can manage themselves if needed.

Found ZPanel http://www.zpanelcp.com/ - which seems perfect for my needs.

What are your guys opinion on ZPanel as opposed to more popular panels such as Webmin, cPanel etc?

Comments

• I installed it recently to see how it performed and it feels like it's just been slapped together without much thought.

Installing is very straight forward, but I wouldn't let any clients loose with it in it's current state.

• jhjh Member
    edited October 2012

Don't use that. I found this late last night - you can get a Plesk 11 (I know it's Plesk but v11 in "Service Provider" mode is actually really nice!) licence for under 2 euros a month:
    https://www.netsys-online.de/

Bought mine yesterday, came through in a few hours and working fine.

• littleguylittleguy Member
    edited October 2012

@ghoulnet said: I wouldn't let any clients loose with it in it's current state.

What do you mean?

@jhadley said: Plesk 11

Will check it for sure. Tried Webmin but thought it was a bit too bloated for my needs. It also made my server idle at 0.10 load just because it keeps running background processes all the time. I really just need a super-simple admin, mostly for myself. Client isolation isn't critical (but nice to have!) as I maintain all the applications of each client.

• Isnt zPanel the one where the devs are crazy on WHT and act like kids?

• It's alright, I use it myself, not much issues.