Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How much would you donate to an Open-VZ panel? - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

How much would you donate to an Open-VZ panel?

2»

Comments

• CoreyCorey Member
    edited August 2012

@Zen said: From my experience there are great coders, and then there are even greater coders with this very arrogant attitude (from my experience with..coders.. and even I am a coder myself but only for fun/hobby for the most part). Maybe I'm just unlucky.

When I go to a job interview I try to NOT sound arrogant but it's hard not to when they are 'questioning' your abilities when you arrive for the interview after they have read your resume. I've never personally hired a coder to do anything so I'm not sure about the general stereotypes :)

• @Zen said: Well that would make the difference to me (doing it accidentally or doing it because you honestly believe you are the best), someone taking personal pride in crapping on someone else's work, or acting as if his word is the be-all-end-all of opinions. Its almost as though half the coders I have ever worked with just don't have respect for each other and are constantly tagging on each other.

I have experienced coders tagging on each other in the workplace. One coder won't have as much experience as the other and think that you need to do it a certain way... and the other will think you need to do it the better way. From my experience even after explaining to another fellow coder how one way is better... they will prefer to do it the same way they always have and making coding a nightmare for the other coder.