Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with OpenID
Advertise on LowEndTalk.com

In this Discussion

Your reviews about arcticdesk software?

Your reviews about arcticdesk software?

alfred011alfred011 Member
edited September 2012 in General

dear guys, what you think about arcticdesk software for supportdesk? Is it worth enough? anyone used it ? seems good

Comments

  • no one here knows it ?? I used the demo and loved it..

    But i need reviews from anyone that used it.

  • you haven't even allowed time for a reply yet. Please be patient. I am sure somebody will reply to this. LET is an active community.

  • INIZINIZ Member
    edited September 2012

    If your going to use it with WHMCS or another billing panel which has support integrated then I personally think it's not worth paying an extra $15-18 for it. For standalone projects which require customer support is may be worth it and it looks nice backend feature wise as some features like SLA plans & work timetables will be useful for corporate companies who hire several people at specific hours.

  • AD_JayAD_Jay Member
    edited September 2012

    Jay from ArcticDesk here, thanks for the thread and interest. I will admit that ArcticDesk is a new product so it may not be as well known as other software of the same type, however we are working hard on improving it with each release. We're still in the beta testing stage and are expecting to reach a stable version within the next month.

    Note: we do have free beta licenses available (valid for 3 months from signing up) at the link below. http://arcticdesk.com/manage/cart.php?a=add&pid=3

    @StormVZ: If your going to use it with WHMCS or another billing panel which has support integrated then I personally think it's not worth paying an extra $15-18 for it. For standalone projects which require customer support is may be worth it and it looks nice backend feature wise as some features like SLA plans & work timetables will be useful for corporate companies who hire several people at specific hours.

    Thanks for the feedback, we're definitely aiming our software at companies that require something a little more powerful, as there many cases where built-in support systems are not as useful as required. If you or anyone else has any other feedback or suggestions, we would be more than happy to hear and consider it.

    LicensePal - Discounted cPanel, ClientExec, Blesta, SolusVM, CloudLinux, Softaculous, Installatron, WHMXtra, RVSkin, RVSiteBuilder Pro and WHMSonic licenses.
    Thanked by 1INIZ
  • Not going to talk about the software, as I haven't tried it yet, but, they use British English on their website, which is generally a good sign.

    "Kids, you tried your best and failed miserably. The lesson learned is: never try."

  • @nabo said: Not going to talk about the software, as I haven't tried it yet, but, they use British English on their website, which is generally a good sign.

    Haha yes, we are based in the UK. Our team is also a subset of the team that runs LicensePal, where we will also sell the product once it becomes stable.

    LicensePal - Discounted cPanel, ClientExec, Blesta, SolusVM, CloudLinux, Softaculous, Installatron, WHMXtra, RVSkin, RVSiteBuilder Pro and WHMSonic licenses.
  • My opinion? Better, like light years, better than HostersPanel.

    ~ Jimmy VortexUnit. Who likes poptart.cats?
  • It was good if they were based in India

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @alfred011 sorry to say kind sir, But you are taking your level of stupidity above 1000000.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

    Thanked by 1Infinity
  • I mean if it was in india, quality will be better and price will be low

  • TazTaz Disabled

    Yet again, you have managed to surpass your own limit!

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • @alfred011 said: quality will be better

    image

    ~ Jimmy VortexUnit. Who likes poptart.cats?
    Thanked by 2Randy Infinity
  • Indian code >Better quality

    Brb washing my brain with bleach

    -- BOFH

    Thanked by 1Infinity
  • image

    ServerBear - Easy UnixBench/dd/IOPS/FIO (NEW) & Network Benchmarks | Example Report | Compare Low End Boxes
    Gleam - Run kick-ass viral competitions & rewards to grow your userbase. Free until Sept.
    Thanked by 2Rikimaru90 Infinity
  • VictorVictor Member
    edited September 2012

    @alfred011 said: I mean if it was in india, quality will be better and price will be low

    You just keep digging a deeper hole each time you post. Please leave this community if your sole purpose is to advertise your crappy software. I am sick of your crap, stop arguing with others and accept the fact that no one here will be interested in what you're offering. Advertise elsewhere, i.e Digital Point and etc.

    FiberVolt | Quality Los Angeles & Chicago Virtual Servers - http://fibervolt.com

  • I dont know why you underestimate India and its companies..

    You know?? Biggest domain company bigrock is India based.

  • RandyRandy Disabled
    edited September 2012

    quality from india? No way man at least not for you,

    there are company that suck in india and there are companies that are good in india. you are saying the quality from india is good, that is wrong. it really depends on the company itself.

  • VictorVictor Member
    edited September 2012

    @alfred011 said: I dont know why you underestimate India and its companies..

    You know?? Biggest domain company bigrock is India based.

    You need a reality check, Big Rock is not the biggest domain registrar by a long stretch, they may be the biggest in India, but definitely not the biggest internationally.

    FiberVolt | Quality Los Angeles & Chicago Virtual Servers - http://fibervolt.com

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • Well sir, I think it depends on their strategy and how they run the business.. As an example, if I create a managed dedicated server selling business, but I reselling servers from a top company like singlehop (maybe, just an example), and I buy server management from top company too like assisstanz. I think I can't say that any company in my country have a really good quality since my "example company" I mentioned above was only a "reselling company"

    "I Always Happy ! The Secret Is, When Something Bad Happens, I Always Yell : Eeee... Macarena !!" :D

  • Haha, having seen the other thread now, I hope the above is not the sole purpose of opening this thread... I am not interested in discussing this, if there is any genuine feedback about our product, I'll be happy to hear that instead.

    LicensePal - Discounted cPanel, ClientExec, Blesta, SolusVM, CloudLinux, Softaculous, Installatron, WHMXtra, RVSkin, RVSiteBuilder Pro and WHMSonic licenses.
  • Oh peoppleeee I lost that tester job due to my posting in this forum.....

    My 90$ is losttttt... u idiots **%%&*-

  • @alfred011 said: Oh peoppleeee I lost that tester job due to my posting in this forum.....

    My 90$ is losttttt... u idiots **%%&*-

    LOL.

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
  • @alfred011 said: Oh peoppleeee I lost that tester job due to my posting in this forum.....

    My 90$ is losttttt... u idiots **%%&*-

    LOL.

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
  • @alfred011 said: Oh peoppleeee I lost that tester job due to my posting in this forum.....

    My 90$ is losttttt... u idiots **%%&*-

    TRIPLE POST REQUIRED!

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
  • f*** you ....... You people laughing now ! You are the idiots who responsible for this!!

  • Please anyone here in this forum need beta testers ? I think arcticdesk need... can u give any rewards???

    Im mad now! Angryhyyyy :@

  • AsadHaiderAsadHaider Member
    edited September 2012

    @alfred011

    image

    Looks like we have a new idiot to complete with Dewlance..

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • @alfred011 said: f*** you ....... You people laughing now ! You are the idiots who responsible for this!!

    Just give us some proof that you lose that job.. valid email screenshot maybe?

    @AD_Jay said: Haha, having seen the other thread now, I hope the above is not the sole purpose of opening this thread... I am not interested in discussing this, if there is any genuine feedback about our product, I'll be happy to hear that instead.

    My apologize sir... Maybe you can give some comparison table, comparing arctic desk with another similiar helpdesk maybe ? Well, for attracting only, not for arguing which is the best in that comparison... :D

    "I Always Happy ! The Secret Is, When Something Bad Happens, I Always Yell : Eeee... Macarena !!" :D

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • @asadhaider , why you laugh £&%& Get lost fckers ! You cant understand the feeling when something you liked the most lost

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • AsadHaiderAsadHaider Member
    edited September 2012

    @alfred011 You're seriously blaming us for this? Stop acting like a five year old.

    image

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • ZenZen Member
    edited September 2012

    @alfred011 said: Please anyone here in this forum need beta testers ? I think arcticdesk need... can u give any rewards???

    I need a beta tester.

    I'm testing my new 'Theory of Stupidity'. Applicants that apply for this well paid job must have an extremely low IQ along with severely broken logic. Lack of common sense is a must!

    I pay you $10/week - you just need to answer my very simple questions with your utmost intelligence.

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
  • @alfred011 said: You are the idiots who responsible for this!!

    -

    @alfred011 said: I lost that tester job due to my posting in this forum.

    Can you explain this? If you lost the job due to your posts, how are we responsible for it?

    President Of Operations/CEO/CFO/CTO/COO of my account
    image

  • You provoked me and i argued... thats the reason for termination of the job... Fk hosterspanel ! Fk you all

    :( :( :(
    Im not 5 year old... im 18!!

  • TazTaz Disabled

    You are not 18, you are 8.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • why should one terminate the job when we try to make them popular???? If u were the job provider, will u do this stupidity????

  • TazTaz Disabled

    I will simply send Italian mafia and knock the dumb spammer out. Why bother firing when you can simply fire?

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • ZenZen Member
    edited September 2012

    Okay, lets take you seriously really quickly..

    You were hired to beta test, in any near-professional scenario they should have at least had you under an at least informal NDA of some sort - you shouldn't have been able to speak a word about it.. never mind take it upon yourself to attempt to market it to the ONE FORUM on the internet which contains the ONLY PEOPLE who sit here naming and shaming businesses for fun.

    That's why we can't take you seriously, because you being serious only implies we are correct about our accusations that 'HostersPanel' are a bunch of 15 year old Indians (no racism intended btw.) learning PHP and writing a crappy panel at the same time. Everything screams unprofessional.

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
    Thanked by 2AsadHaider Randy
  • @Zen Maybe he wanted to steal our reviews and pass them on as his own?

  • No i didnt try to steal ur reviews and pass to them

  • This is too funny!

    FiberVolt | Quality Los Angeles & Chicago Virtual Servers - http://fibervolt.com

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • We find Visionhelpdesk from thevisionworld.com better than most helpdesks. Version 3.x which they have now can support multiple companies and domains.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @tecsys next time, before you post any where, make sure you have read the thread. This ain't wht bro.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

    Thanked by 1Randy
  • RandyRandy Disabled
    edited September 2012

    @alfred011 said: why should one terminate the job when we try to make them popular???? If u were the job provider, will u do this stupidity????

    its due to your own stupidity, don't blame others for that

    further more i feel sorry for man :( get a real job in india it is much better. if you would have posted with care i am sure, you won't end up like this.

Sign In or Register to comment.